706-529-2706

Reviews

Trans-Formers Transmission & Complete Auto Repair Specialist, Dalton GA, 30721, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Hello, I am Charles Hicks, and I would like to welcome you to Trans-Formers Transmission & Complete Auto Repair Specialist in Dalton. With over 50 years of collective experience, we are proud to be your local Auto Repair experts. As the premier auto repair shop in Dalton, our highly trained automotive technicians take pride in all of their Auto Repair efforts.

Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced certification in Transmission Repair, Brake Repair, Engine Repair and Auto Electrical Service. While Transmission Repair may be our concentration, our reputation has been built on our ability to solve complex mechanical issues and repair your vehicle bumper to bumper.

No matter what your vehicle needs, our team at Trans-Formers Transmission & Complete Auto Repair Specialist will be glad to provide trustworthy, honest, and reputable service. We are grateful to offer reliable vehicle care to Dalton residents, or those just driving through.

We offer free shuttle service to Dalton areas for your convenience. Transmission Warranty's 2 & 3 yrs, Unlimited mileage Nationwide to ensure peace of mind while driving. We look forward to the opportunity to service or repair your vehicle and ensure your safety on the road.


-We offer 24 hour towing.

-Free towing with major repairs


Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 57 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Mitchell H. from Cohutta, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend TRANS-FORMERS all the time"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tommy G. from Dalton, GA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"highly recommend"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rob W. from Cohutta, GA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great place very perfesonal"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Thelma N. from Dalton, GA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional but personal service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Clay reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A++++"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Terry W. from Dalton, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend trying Aaa!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I was completely satisfied."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Greg B. from Dalton, GA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, professional service. Dropped vehicle off as I left for out of town trip, called 3 days later to let me know repairs were complete. Let someone pick up my vehicle so I would have it when I returned home."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
1 star rating
Paul C. from Rocky Face, GA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Not sure at this time. Most of the folks I meet were very sharp and seemed knowledgeable the main tranny guy was very sharp young man. Was told I needed tranny rebuilt took them at their word. Three days later was told by service mgr still had the same problem before rebuild. $2300.00 . At this point he said it could be other problems all of witch would be 3,000.00 to 5 k to repair. I left after paying $2300 for a tranny rebuild that solved nothing. Also other than this survey request I have not been contacted or asked how repair was. I was really excited when I found your company as I have several vehicles just not sure I can return. I did let service mgr know I felt like he was throwing darts at board and each time he did it cost me $$$."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Thelma N. from Dalton, GA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work and friendly staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Jason B. from Calhoun, GA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Transformers transmission does very good work. I would recommend to someone. Only complaint I have is Transformers transmission give me a cheaper quote two weeks prior to getting my vehicle fixed. When I was ready to get my vehicle fixed they give me a higher quote."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vann B. from Dalton, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best customer service, high quality work, and most of all best value."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry T. from Dalton, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, courteous, professional service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rocky F. from Resaca, GA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch,2nd to none!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
K reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It was great."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Doug G. reviewed their last visit on 7/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work at competitive prices and great customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon R. from Dalton, GA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very friensly and i had my vehocle back the day they said they would have it done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Scott A. from Dalton, GA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"People were pleasant and dependable. They fixed the problem on time. I will use them again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional reliable work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe S. reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great place! Knowledable staff, good service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marjorie D. from Dalton, GA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"CJ took care of my van and repaired the transmission. He was very upfront and honest and did an excellent job. It was obvious that he was very knowledgeable and experienced in car repair. He was also friendly and genuinely cared about getting my vehicle up and running for me. I was very thankful and satisfied with my experience here and I will be back for any future repairs for my vehicle. Thanks for your great work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kurt S. from Dalton, GA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They showed me what was wrong visually instead of just telling me. They had my transmission apart and went as far as to explain how it works and where the problem was. They are a true christian business and that speaks volumes to myself. I was able to talk to the owner openly and voice my concerns about what was involved in testing my transmission for problems.
This is a family business and the owner takes pride in his boys, business, community and christian values.
As a retired military veteran, I can say without hesitation that I would highly recommend this establishment for transmission work.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Beth reviewed their last visit on 12/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kimberly B. from Dalton, GA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience with AAA Transformers. Great environment, pricing, service and passionate about repairing my car and getting it done right. Would recommend to everyone."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tina reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is outstanding as well as their work. Great family run business."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda P. from La Fayette, GA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are very good. Have used them for years so caring & honest. One employee walked me to my car with an umbrella since it was raining. Hooray for this group."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Duane S. reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the work that was done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gerry E. from Dalton, GA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very timely, responsive and professional service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robert J. reviewed their last visit on 8/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tommy G. from Dalton, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work and excellent diagnosis...I had previously had another local mechanic look for the problem i was having with my 2002 tahoe...after 4 days of trying to find the issue i gave up on the other mechanic...Transformers diagnosed the problem on my description and had it repaired in 3 hours. Thanks Transformer.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marcia reviewed their last visit on 6/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They really do great work!!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nick B. from Tunnel Hill, GA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quick work. Reasonable price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marcia A. reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"CJ and the staff take really good care of you and do the repairs promptly and are fast to let know of any other problems with your automobile"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wes M. from Dalton, GA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best in the business"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Ann Y. from Dalton, GA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. They care about and value their customers. Great quality of work. They are honest about what repairs are needed and fix it right the first time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris L. from Calhoun, GA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"quality of work is outstanding. They kept me informed about repairs that were needed and let me know ahead of time the cost."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Ann Y. from Dalton, GA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work and fix the problems the first time. They explain the problem and what they will do to fix it. They are courteous and friendly and I highly recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Ann Y. from Dalton, GA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That Aaa Transformers Auto Repair will be honest about the repair that needs to be done and will fix it right the first time. I highly recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Santi N. from Dalton, GA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service with dedicated/ experienced workers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"they do great work & stayby it"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason M. from Chatsworth, GA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic work, very friendly, the place in town.. I will return."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason M. from Chatsworth, GA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic , very friendly, the best place in town....."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Debbie L. from Ellijay, GA, whose Cadillac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would encourage them to go there. The customer service is above anything you would expect."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Denise A. from Dalton, GA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would have to say that my overall experience was excellent. CJ explained the needed repairs in such a way that even some who knows very little about cars could understand. He gave realistic expectations as to how long the process would take and kept me updated with the progress. No one ever wants to hear the words "you need a new transmission" but if they do, I would definitely recommend taking the vehicle to AAA Transformers. Great service and quality workmanship!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do quality work, and want to fix it right the first time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe S. from Dalton, GA, whose Acura was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, professional, honest people. Will definitely continue to do business there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Angie P. from Dalton, GA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They have the best customer service !! Each time I spoke with anyone on the phone or in person they were very informative and so friendly and courteous with the security and confidence to let you know your vehicle is in good hands ! No need to shop around or compare prices against other competitors they are in it to please the customer above all I recommend Aaa Transformers to all my friends, facebook friends and relatives ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matt P. from Harrison, TN, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very easy to do business with, deal directly with owners, quick appointment, reasonable rates."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great job"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda P. from La Fayette, GA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome. They will always find out problem & correct. Very good to keep you informed of the work going on."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, fast service and friendly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry S. from Adairsville, GA, whose Mini was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They were very knowledgeable and helpful. They fixed my car quickly and got it back to me when they said they would."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathy J. from Rocky Face, GA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. I always feel welcome in the shop and my car gets treated great, too."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lineard K. from Chatsworth, GA, whose NISSAN was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work great rates! Very knowledgable about vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom M. from Chatsworth, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they do great work at a reasonable price and handle warranty repairs without any hassle, unlike other shops ive been to. Definitely one of ,if not the best shop I have been to. The staff is very professional and courteous, and took care of my needs."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank You Mr.Murphy It Is Truly A blessing having you as a Customer & look forward to seeing you on your next visit. God Bless & Thanks A Million."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Keith And Monica S. from Chatsworth, GA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is unmatched and the service is impeccable. Chuck and CJ have treated us like family and have made sure our vehicles were completely fixed before leaving the shop. We have spent thousands on repairs with this shop and will continue to recommend them to all of our family and friends. Thanks a lot guys!!"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank You Keith & Monica Swank it has been a pleasure to serve you guys.We here at AAA Transformers Auto Repair Value You Guys as long term customers.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. May God Bless You Guys & your Family's in every way possible."
Find out more about this auto repair shop

We service and repair the following makes:

  • Acura Repair
  • Audi Repair
  • BMW Repair
  • Buick Repair
  • Cadillac Repair
  • Chevrolet Repair
  • Chrysler Repair
  • Cummins Repair
  • Daewoo Repair
  • Dodge Repair
  • Duramax Repair
  • Ford Repair
  • Freightliner Repair
  • Geo Repair
  • GM Repair
  • GMC Repair
  • Honda Repair
  • Hummer Repair
  • Hyundai Repair
  • Infiniti Repair
  • International Repair
  • Isuzu Repair
  • Jaguar Repair
  • Jeep Repair
  • Kia Repair
  • Land Rover Repair
  • Lexus Repair
  • Lincoln Repair
  • Mack Repair
  • Mazda Repair
  • Mercedes-Benz Repair
  • Mercury Repair
  • Mini Cooper Repair
  • Mitsubishi Repair
  • Nissan Repair
  • Oldsmobile Repair
  • Plymouth Repair
  • Pontiac Repair
  • Porsche Repair
  • Prius Repair
  • Range Rover Repair
  • Rover Repair
  • Saab Repair
  • Saturn Repair
  • Scion Repair
  • Smart Repair
  • Subaru Repair
  • Suzuki Repair
  • Toyota Repair
  • Volkswagen Repair
  • Volvo Repair
  • Yamaha Repair
  • Kubota Repair